Skip to main content

About Our Mayor


Mayor Councillor Mrs. Mary Dalton

Mayor Councillor Mrs. Mary Dalton

The Council elects a Town Mayor (Chairman of the Council) from among its members and the Mayor elected for the municipal year 2019 – 2020 is Councillor Mrs. Mary Dalton and due to Covid-19 this role was extended for the 2020-2021 year.

The Mayor will be fundraising during her year in office for the following charity:-

S.S.A.F.A – The Armed Forces Charity

Information on the Mayoral events for 2019 – 2020

In the Mayor’s absence, Council meetings and Civic duties will be carried out as necessary, by Councillor Mrs. Wendy Hillary, as the Deputy Mayor.