Committee Structure

Our three main committees are Recreation, Environment and Policy and Resources and each have different powers and duties.

They are appointed at the Council’s Annual General Meeting in May each year.

For more information see our Committee Structure 2024

Membership of the various Sub-Committees and Working Groups of the Council are also appointed at the Annual General Meeting.

2024-25 Committee Memberships – AGM 2024 lists the Councillors who represent each Committee, Sub-Committee or Working Group.

Councillors Appointed to Outside Organisations:

The AGM appoints members to serve as representatives of the Council on a number of outside bodies:

Outside Bodies List – 2024/25