MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES MUNICIPAL YEAR 2023-2024

Councillor Carl Robinson (Mayor), Councillor John Clark (Deputy Mayor)

COUNCIL - All 30 Members

RECREATION COMMITTEE

(27 Members + Mayor and Deputy Mayor as ex-officio)

Councillors Eddy Adam, **Tony Armstrong**, Martin Ashcroft, Lindsey Aston, Jim Atkinson, Peter Bergg, Dorothy Bowman, Arun M. Chandran, John Clark, Neil Collinson, George Gray, Ian Gray, Brian Haigh, Sandra Haigh, Andy Hill, **Jed Hillary**, Wendy Hillary, Simon Hocking, Joanne Jones, Neville Jones, Sandra Kirby, Brian Mc Ananey, John Moore, Carl Robinson, Ken Robson, Anita Sparrow, Michael Stead, Anne Woodward and John Woodward.

ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE

(27 Members + Mayor and Deputy Mayor as ex-officio)

Councillors Eddy Adam, Tony Armstrong, Martin Ashcroft, Lindsey Aston, Jim Atkinson, Peter Bergg, Dorothy Bowman, Arun M. Chandran, John Clark, **Neil Collinson**, George Gray, **Ian Gray**, Brian Haigh, Sandra Haigh, Andy Hill, Jed Hillary, Wendy Hillary, Simon Hocking, Joanne Jones, Neville Jones, Sandra Kirby, Brian Mc Ananey, John Moore, Carl Robinson, Ken Robson, Anita Sparrow, Michael Stead, Anne Woodward and John Woodward.

POLICY & RESOURCES COMMITTEE

(27 Members + Mayor and Deputy Mayor as ex-officio)

Councillors Eddy Adam, Tony Armstrong, Martin Ashcroft, Lindsey Aston, Jim Atkinson, Peter Bergg, Dorothy Bowman, Arun M. Chandran, John Clark, George Gray, Ian Gray, Brian Haigh, Sandra Haigh, Phillip Hawkins, Andy Hill, Jed Hillary, Wendy Hillary, Simon Hocking, Joanne Jones, Neville Jones, Sandra Kirby, Brian Mc Ananey, John Moore, Carl Robinson, Ken Robson, Anita Sparrow, Michael Stead, Anne Woodward and John Woodward.

SUB-COMMITTEES AND WORKING GROUPS from the Policy and Resources Committee

SERVICE REVIEW WORKING GROUP (15 Members)

Councillors: Eddy Adam, Martin Ashcroft, **Arun M. Chandran**, George Gray, Brian Haigh, Phillip Hawkins, Andy Hill, Jed Hillary, Wendy Hillary, Simon Hocking, Brian Mc Ananey, Carl Robinson, Ken Robson, Anita Sparrow and **Michael Stead**.

<u>PERSONNEL SUB-COMMITTEE</u> (15 members plus the Mayor as ex-officio member) Councillors: Eddy Adam, Tony Armstrong, Martin Ashcroft, Lindsey Aston, <u>Peter Bergg</u>, <u>Arun M. Chandran</u>, John Clark, Ian Gray, Sandra Haigh, Phillip Hawkins, Andy Hill, Brian Mc Ananey, Carl Robinson, Ken Robson, Anita Sparrow and Michael Stead.

<u>PERSONNEL APPEALS SUB-COMMITTEE</u> (3 Members + Deputy Mayor as ex-officio) Councillors: John Clark, Jed Hillary, Joanne Jones, Ken Robson.

GENERAL APPEALS SUB-COMMITTEE

(Members chosen as necessary from appropriate Committee)

AUDIT, RISK AND G.D.P.R. SUB-COMMITTEE (7 Members + Mayor + Deputy Mayor as ex-officio) Councillors: Lindsey Aston, Arun M. Chandran, John Clark, Brian Haigh, Brian Mc Ananey, Carl Robinson, Ken Robson, Anita Sparrow and Michael Stead.

ASSET MANAGEMENT MEMBER WORKING GROUP (15 Members)

Councillors: Eddy Adam, **Martin Ashcroft**, **Lindsey Aston**, Jim Atkinson, Arun M. Chandran, John Clark, George Gray, Brian Haigh, Phillip Hawkins, Andy Hill, Jed Hillary, Brian Mc Ananey, Carl Robinson, Anita Sparrow and Michael Stead.

<u>PRE-SCHOOL SUB-COMMITTEE</u> (11 members plus the Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Policy and Resources Committee and the Mayor and Deputy Mayor as ex-officio members) Councillors: Eddy Adam, Tony Armstrong, Martin Ashcroft, Lindsey Aston, Peter Bergg, Dorothy Bowman, Arun M. Chandran, Sandra Haigh, Phillip Hawkins, Sandra Kirby, Brian Mc Ananey, Carl Robinson, Ken Robson, Anne Woodward and John Woodward.

MEMBER APPEALS PANEL (Members chosen as necessary from Personnel Sub-Committee)

SUB-COMMITTEES AND WORKING GROUPS from the Recreation Committee

<u>GOLF COURSE WORKING GROUP</u> (9 members + Chair and Vice Chair of Recreation)
Councillors: Eddy Adam, Tony Armstrong, Martin Ashcroft, Jim Atkinson, Arun M. Chandran,
George Gray, Jed Hillary, Ken Robson, Michael Stead, Anne Woodward and John Woodward.

<u>EVENTS SUB-COMMITTEE</u> (12 members + Mayor and Deputy Mayor as ex-officio members) Councillors: Tony Armstrong, Martin Ashcroft, Neil Collinson, John Clark, Sandra Haigh, Andy Hill, Jed Hillary, Simon Hocking, Joanne Jones, Sandra Kirby, Carl Robinson, Ken Robson, Anne Woodward and John Woodward.

SUB-COMMITTEE AND WORKING GROUPS from the Environment Committee

<u>PLANNING SUB-COMMITTEE</u> (13 Members + Mayor and Deputy Mayor)
Councillors Jim Atkinson, <u>Peter Bergg</u>, Arun M. Chandran, John Clark, <u>Neil Collinson</u>,
George Gray, Ian Gray, Brian Haigh, Neville Jones, Brian Mc Ananey, Carl Robinson,
Ken Robson and John Woodward. (+2 Vacancies)