Member of Parliament

The Sedgefield Parliamentary Constituency was created in 1983, prior to which Newton Aycliffe had been part of the Bishop Auckland Constituency.

The Member of Parliament representing Newton Aycliffe is Paul Howell MP.

Constituency Office:
Unit 2 Sydney House,
Ricknall Avenue,
Aycliffe Business Park
County Durham
01325 790580